Shadowbard + Inspire Competence on caster


Rules Questions


Normally a bard can not use Inspire Competence on himself as stated in the ability's text. But, is it possible to use the 5th level spell Shadowbard in order to get around this stipulation? Basically, does the shadowbard consider it's caster as any other ally? I ask because I likely will soon have to try and bluff a dragon and need as much Perform: Acting as I can get.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shadowbard + Inspire Competence on caster All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.