Mighty Cleaving


Rules Questions


A question about the weapon property mighty cleaving.

Somehow I cant get its exact meaning out of the word in the rule book.

Does it practically mean that you can make another "cleave" attack if you ALREADY have the feat?

Or dos it mean you can make a "cleave" attack AS IF you had the feat.

Sorry dont know how to express this better.

Greetings Hyperanthropos.


The item does not grant an additional cleave attack if you already have the feat. It allows you to use cleave as a standard action when using the weapon.


So I cant do full round attacks of I use the mighty Cleaving Property of the weapon, because it requires a standard action?


That is correct.


Quintain wrote:
The item does not grant an additional cleave attack if you already have the feat. It allows you to use cleave as a standard action when using the weapon.

You can already use Cleave as a standard action. That's part of the Cleave feat:

Quote:
Benefit: As a standard action, you can make a single attack at your full base attack bonus against a foe within reach. If you hit, you deal damage normally and can make an additional attack (using your full base attack bonus) against a foe that is adjacent to the first and also within reach. You can only make one additional attack per round with this feat. When you use this feat, you take a –2 penalty to your Armor Class until your next turn.

The mighty cleaving ability allows you to make another attack in addition to the usual extra attack when Cleaving, for a total of up to three creatures attacked with one standard action.


So Attacks against 2 monsters without the Cleave feat and attacks against 3 monsters with the feat.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mighty Cleaving All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions