Clarification on mounted action economy


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Say you have a witch with a flying broom, can she:

A.)
- mount her broom as a move action.
- command it to fly upwards 30ft as a free action.
- the broom flies up 30ft on her turn as a result of the command.
- cast a spell as a standard when the broom is off the ground.

B.)
- free action command the broom to fly to a certain location
- Broom flies to that location
- Cast a spell in the middle of that movement
- Cackle as a move action

This all assumes an intelligent broom of flying, thus this is not a command word to summon it to you, but rather communicating with it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Clarification on mounted action economy All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions