When an Investigator uses Amazing Inspiration does the execution of Studied Strike?


Rules Questions


RAW Studied Strike clearly states the damage is a leveling 1d6. However, Amazing Inspiration allows the Investigator, to start, the ability to increase his dice to 1d8. Does this apply to the additional damage from Studied Strike? I would think yes, but it is certainly unclear from the rules thus far.


Amazing inspiration allows you to use d8 instead of d6 when using Inspiration. The Studied Strike class feature is not part of the Inspiration class feature. Therefore, the dice remain d6's.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / When an Investigator uses Amazing Inspiration does the execution of Studied Strike? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.