Arcane Bond / Improvised Weapon


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Can a Wizard form his Arcane Bond with an Improvised Weapon?

Long story short, I'm planning on rolling up a Necromancer with a penchant for graverobbing. To that end, I want his weapon to be a Shovel.

According to the Ultimate Equipment book, a Shovel would be an Improvised Weapon that is treated as a 1-handed Club of the appropriate size to determine damage, so to me, it seems that forming the Arcane Bond with a shovel should be kosher, as long as I'm willing to live with the -4 penalty for using an Improvised Weapon.

Just wanted to make sure that it IS legal, and not just wishful thinking on my part.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcane Bond / Improvised Weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions