Touch Attack, Channel Smite, Ferocious Strike?


Rules Questions


So say there's a negative-energy channeling Gorum cleric with the Chaos:Protean and Strength:Ferocity domains, and the Channel Smite feat.

Is there any reason that he can't utilize his Channel Smite and his Ferocious Strike when he touches a foe with his Touch of Chaos power? If he can indeed drop a Ferocious-Chaos-Channel-Slap, does the Touch of Chaos power kick in fast enough to force a double roll on the enemy's will save vs channel? And lastly, is this as fun/useful as it sounds as a charge-substitute for a Gorum Cleric?

On a related note, is there any reason you can't fight defensively when making a touch attack?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touch Attack, Channel Smite, Ferocious Strike? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions