Spellcasting Contract - Profance bonus to AC or Attack?


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

8 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

So regarding Spellcasting Contract, the first part says:

Spellcasting Contract wrote:
While the contract remains in effect, you gain a profane bonus to your Armor Class, saving throws, and checks equal to the highest- level spell you have imbued.

However, later in the spell it says:

Spellcasting Contract wrote:
Because you imbued your cohort with a 2nd-level spell, you gain a +2 profane bonus to attacks, saves, and checks while the contract remains in effect.

So which is it? Is the bonus to AC or attack rolls? Or to both? *headtilt*

Dark Archive

Bump?


The spell says "you gain a profane bonus to your Armor Class, saving throws, and checks equal to the highest- level spell you have imbued."

It seems as though the attack bonus is a typo. I will FAQ it so it can be looked at and possibly fixed.

Dark Archive

Thank you. Please let me know if they add it to the FAQ, and what the final ruling is. It makes more sense to me that it's to attack rather than AC since everything else it adds to is rolled, but just having something final would be gratifying either way.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spellcasting Contract - Profance bonus to AC or Attack? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions