
Brainwave |

This is a timing question more than anything regarding the scenario power of the Undead Uprising Scenario.
During the Undead Uprising Scenario, when you defeat a Zombie Minion henchman it gets reshuffled into a random open location deck.
Before, I'd generally assumed that this happened after that location was closed, assuming you succeeded in the closing requirements - so the Zombie was always going to stick around at some other location.
Thinking about it today, I realized I'm not sure that's the case. Considering on the Golden Rule list of which cards overrule others, the scenario card is certainly higher than a henchman card, it sounds to me now that you'd roll for where the Zombie goes before rolling to close the location, so it could go back to the same location (if you that was the result of the random roll). Then if you succeeded in closing it, the Zombie would get banished with everything else left in that deck.
Is this correct?

csouth154 |
I'm pretty sure the text on henchman cards says "you may immediately attempt to close".
That seems like a clear indicator of what should happen first. Also, I have gathered an understanding from other threads that the Golden Rule is only meant to resolve conflicts, not determine sequence, unless sequence is specifically mentioned on both cards in question

Hawkmoon269 |

I'd go with "Finish one thing before you start another" on this one. So you defeated the henchman. Finish dealing with him (i.e. take your chance to close the location) before you start dealing with the scenario rule.
If you opted to not close the location or you failed to do so, then you'd roll and the zombie might end up back there or somewhere else.