Magus Spell Combat and Monk Stunning Fist


Rules Questions


I understand that since they are both full round actions a monk can't use his flurry of blows with spell combat however can a monk use his stunning fist ability (or version thereof such as Crushing blow) and spell combat? If so, then since the rules state that one can choose which to use first if a monster is stunned first before the spell attack it would lose any DX bonus to AC to help with the spell attack right?


Stunning Fist is a rider on the attack and does not have to be made as part of a Flurry.

I'm not sure what else you're asking though? If the SF attempt was made during an attack that delivered a (touch) spell, both effects would go off at the same time.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Magus Spell Combat and Monk Stunning Fist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.