A couple newb questions ...


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Hello! I am loving the game so far, and I had a couple questions:

1) Merisiel's last power - I interpret this to mean if she is alone at a location, I can recharge a card to add 1d6 to my combat check, or discard that same card to add 2d6 instead. The wording here is tripping me up, and I wanted to make sure I get it right.

2) Lini uses her power to discard a card to roll 1d10 for a Strength check instead of her usual 1d4, and Merisiel's player discards Blessing of the Gods to add a die to that check. Is the added die a 1d10 or a 1d4? We played it at the time as a 1d4, but I could see justification for either interpretation.

Thanks for your help and patience. :D


1) Yes.

2) Once her str die becomes a d10 due to discarding a card to activate that power, anything that adds another die will be adding another d10.


Brainwave wrote:

1) Yes.

2) Once her str die becomes a d10 due to discarding a card to activate that power, anything that adds another die will be adding another d10.

Excellent, makes sense. Cheers!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / A couple newb questions ... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion