Here Comes the Flood and Charm Person


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I was playing this scenario last night and came across this little dilemma.

Does the ally from the Charm Person spell count towards allies acquired in the scenario, and therefore can be placed under the scenario card to help with the victory conditions?

I am in two minds about this, as on the one hand it would be awesome if it did, because this scenario has been the bane of my existence all weekend. However, the lack of the word 'acquire' in the spell text would lead me to believe that it does not count.

Just wanted to throw this out there and see what the community thought about it.

Sovereign Court

Unless you roll the check and succeed, or play a card that says you succeed a check to acquire, it is not technically acquire. Similar to how banishing and putting the box are effectively the same action, but sometimes the end result may differ.


On the bright side, if you fail the scenario, you still get to keep the ally you Charmed :-)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Here Comes the Flood and Charm Person All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion