Card Sets played


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion

Scarab Sages

So I am starting with card set 1 of Adventure Path, Burnt Offerings. When I go to Second set, Skinsaw Murders, do I replace all 1's with 2's?


No leave them in. The only cards you ever remove are ones that say basic or elite. But you don't start doing that until deck 3. Look at the adventure path card.

Scarab Sages

So...Aldern Foxglove as human ally can be in same set as Skinsaw man? He is not marked Elite...also, Barrier- Shopkeepers Daughter should be gone by the time of 'Skinsaw Murders' , ya?


Not quite. You leave everything in for until you get to playing deck 3. Once you start playing deck 3 anytime you banish a card with the basic trait from the game, instead of putting it back with the other cards you remove it from the game. Then in deck 5 you start doing the same with cards that say elite.


Update rulebook page 19 wrote:
If you’re playing an Adventure Path and you successfully complete an adventure, you’re ready to move on to the next one. Add all of the cards from the next Adventure Deck to the box and begin with the first scenario of the new adventure.

This will help too: http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2qic8?Dumb-question-Do-I-mix-new-cards-from-add ons

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Card Sets played All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion