Here Comes the Flood, Black Magga and Turns


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Possible spoilers...

My friend and I can't agree on how the turn mechanic works with respect to Black Magga taking cards. Which way is "turn" defined?
a) The start of player 1's turn
b) The start of each players turn

Basically my friend says that she would get to roll at the beginning of each players turn, but I think she gets her own turn right before the first player and then all the other player get to have a turn before she goes again otherwise it seems extremely hard to win the scenario.


Each players turn. A turn is when you flip a card from the blessing timer deck to the blessing discard pile. So every time you do that, the next thing you do is roll for Black Magga.

It is a hard scenario. But note that she might not get any allies even when she takes a bunch of cards and only the count of allies you've saved and allies she's eaten matter, so even if she has 15 cars, she might have 0 allies.

Her "attack" on the locations is also random, so she might attack a location you've already cleared all the cards from.

http://paizo.com/threads/rzs2qh6j?Here-comes-the-flood-and-location-decks

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Here Comes the Flood, Black Magga and Turns All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion