| Baltis |
I'm not sure if anyone's asked this, but what takes priority among different card types? As an example, the Farmhouse says "If you would discard an ally, bury it instead." Lini's power states that she can recharge allies with the animal trait instead of discarding them when she plays them. If Lini were at the Farmhouse and discarded a Dog to explore, would it be buried by Farmhouse's effect or recharged by Lini's power?
| Mechalibur |
Hm, interesting. The rulebook says "If cards conflict with one another, then Adventure Path cards overrule adventures, adventures overrule scenarios, scenarios overrule locations, locations overrule characters, and characters overrule other card types."
Normally that would mean you bury. However, I don't actually think that's the case in this situation... The Farmhouse says "If you would discard an ally." Since you're recharging it, you never actually get in a situation where it would be discarded. I could be wrong though, this looks like an odd situation.