Block Attacks vs Ray Spells


Rules Questions


Here's the scenario: I have a monster with the Block Attacks defensive ability from Mythic Adventures, and it is being targeted by a wizard's Scorching Ray attack. Since the Scorching Ray spell requires a ranged touch attack, is this eligible to be blocked by the monster's once per round Block Attacks ability?


Yes. It's a ranged attack, so swat that ray down.


Very good. That should help compensate a bit for my monster's awful touch AC. It's a shame it has an intelligence score of 1 so it will not discriminate between what attacks it tries to block. We will just have to see if the PCs will notice.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Block Attacks vs Ray Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.