Ultimate Campaign: Trade Edicts


Rules Questions


Yet another round of kingdom questions! This time, I'm wondering about trade edicts. (Page 232-33 of Ultimate Campaign)

1) Once the trade route is established successfully, the rules are pretty clear about what the kingdom that started the trade route receives. What does the kingdom on the other end of the trade route receive?

2) The rules for trade edicts state that a kingdom can have one of each type of trade route (food, raw materials, goods, and luxuries.) Does this mean that a kingdom can only trade goods to only one other kingdom?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

1) Oddly, nothing at all. However it would not be unreasonable to grant the same bonuses to the kingdom at the other end.

2) Yes. Since this is a fairly odd situation, you could make some rules about per settlement trade routes, though you'd have to fiddle with the Economy bonuses somehow, since you should no longer count all buildings in the kingdom, only those in the settlement in question.

I'd quite like to see some expanded trade route rules, particularly to cover imports as well as exports.


I would like to ask about trade rules.
If you create a trade route and you succeed at all 3 DC checks you get 1 fame and RM+2d4 BP per 5 BP invested.
My question is, what happens if you invest more than 5 BP (example for 5BP trade route is clear), for example 10 BP. Do you get:
1. RM + 4d4 BP
2. (RM + 2d4)x2

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ultimate Campaign: Trade Edicts All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions