Using potions with just the Prehensile Tail


Rules Questions


Lets say I have a Prehensile Tail as a Tiefling, and I have a tower shield in one hand, and a locked gauntlet in the other, effectively occupying both of my hands. Is it possible to use the prehensile tail to pull potions out as a swift action an drink them as a standard, without needing to drop the tower shield to move the potion to my hand?


Pathfinder Maps Subscriber

Yes. The rules for prehensile tail specifically call out retrieving a small item as a swift action. The rules for drinking a potion don't call out that you specifically need a hand. You're not getting any more total actions than you'd have without the tail, so we're good.


Awesome, thanks :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Using potions with just the Prehensile Tail All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.