
blahpers |
1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |

Greetings,
These have come up separately many times, but to my knowledge none have been conclusively answered.
"Spell Storing" armor property:
This armor allows a spellcaster to store a single touch spell of up to 3rd level in it. Anytime a creature hits the wearer with a melee attack or melee touch attack, the armor can cast the spell on that creature as a swift action if the wearer desires. Once the spell has been cast from the armor, a spellcaster can cast any other targeted touch spell of up to 3rd level into it. The armor magically imparts to the wielder the name of the spell currently stored within it. A randomly rolled suit of spell storing armor has a 50% chance to have a spell stored in it already. Spell storing armor emits a strong aura of the evocation school, plus the aura of the stored spell.
Questions:
1. The text says that "the armor can cast the spell on that creature as a swift action if the wearer desires". Is this swift action really taken by the armor or is the wearer intended to expend a swift action?
2. As this is a swift action, this ability seems to be unusable when an enemy hits the wearer during the enemy's turn. Is this correct?
3. The stored spell is a touch spell. Does activating this ability require an attack roll, or does the melee weapon contact provide the required touch?
4. If activating the ability requires an attack roll, does the armor make this attack roll or the wearer?
Thanks very much!

![]() |

It's not a swift action, it's an immediate action. They are updating it.
Look HERE.