kinevon
|
So, in another thread, someone was claiming that you could take a -4 to your attack with a weapon, like a sap, that does only non-lethal damage, and make it do lethal damage.
Now, I have seen the rule for the reverse, where you can take a -4 to hit with a lethal weapon to do non-lethal damage instead, but I doin't recall ever seeing this rule. Anyone have a citation for it?
Especially since he was claiming that it would allow someone wityh a Strength penalty to damage to do that, and still deal lethal damage, when the damage would normally be reduced to 0 or lower due to a low roll, and therefore become 1 point of non-lethal damage.
Can a viper (small snake, damage for the bite is 1d3-4 or something like that) do this, so it is guaranteed a point of lethal damage, besides the poison?