| Xorran |
Snake Fangs wording is a little funny, so I'm not entirely sure if Paired Opportunists requires the feat to specifically have the word "provoke" in it or not, so I was wondering if anyone knew if these two feats worked in conjunction.
Say I were a Paladin-Holy Tactician/Monk, I shared Paired Opportunists with everyone around me, and while using Snake style, I used Antagonize to force the opponent to attack me, if every time they missed me, does everyone adjacent to me get to make an attack of opportunity as well? Or does Snake Fangs crazy wording not make this combo effective?
| SlimGauge |
For reference
Doesn't look like it works to me. If your opponent's attack against you that misses provoked in general, it would provoke from everyone who threatened. I'm not sure what Paired Opportunist is really doing for you (other than the +4 vs AoOs), except in those cases where an action provokes only from some threateners and not others (like tripping without improved trip, you provoke only from the target of your trip). And in cases like that, the rules actually SAY that you provoke only from the target of your maneuver. This could simply be an oversight on the part of whoever wrote snake fang, but you never know.
However, ask your GM. Despite the missing wording of "provoke", he/she may allow it anyway.