Can I cast Cure when it's not my turn?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


I thought no, but someone suggested I could.
Speed and Strength also spring to mind.


Yes, you can. The only time it would not be permited is when another player has encountered a card from a location deck and is attempting a check.

Liberty's Edge

Tracker1 wrote:

Yes, you can. The only time it would not be permited is when another player has encountered a card from a location deck and is attempting a check.

You also can't cast it in response to someone taking damage.


Yes, any time you are outside of a player's encounter phase, you can play Cure or Spyglass or Holy Candle.


Unless a card says you cannot then you can play it at any time, except during an encounter.

During an encounter you can only play cards which boost the check, and only at the appropriate times.

Strength and Glibness are spells which you can either play outside or inside an encounter (so long as the encounter is testing the relevant skill).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Can I cast Cure when it's not my turn? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion