
LibraryRPGamer |

Hi All,
I apologize if this has been asked before – I couldn’t find it on the boards and my brain is fried.
Two Quick Questions (I Hope):
I have a sylvan sorcerer who casts spells from his Roc animal companion. Say, for example, said sorcerer casts Color Spray while flying above the battlefield. From my understanding, the shape of cone spells assumes that the caster is level with their target. But, my sorcerer is in the air, above the target and firing the spell at an angle (Pythagorean Theorem and all that).
1 - By RAW, does the area affected by the spell change? In other words, is the shape of the spell modified based on the angle which it is cast?
2 - Also, how does this same scenario affect line spells, if at all?
My assumption is: Silly nerd. How dare you use math and real-world login in your Pathfinder game. Pythagoras wasn't Taldan.
But, I want to make sure because so many other games have rules just like this.
Thanks!