I fear I may have screwed up my build


Pathfinder Society

Sczarni

This sounds silly, but I wasn't really thinking about it fully when I was going over rebuilding one of my favorite characters I've played that died in a campaign for PFS. I have remade my Poor Bowman Cleric for PFS and played one session with him but the more I look at him the more upset I am about having changed his domains, since only one session has been done am I allowed to make the changes to diety and domains or do I just need to rebuild and start from scratch?

Dark Archive 2/5

If he has not yet played a game as a level 2 character, you can change everything about the PC except his name and PFS number.

3/5

What Nebten said. If you own Ultimate Campaign there are also new rebuild rules added to the Guide that tell you how to legally rebuild your character using Ultimate Campaign. But until you play a session as a level 2 you're not locked into anything.

~NPEH

5/5 **** Venture-Captain, Massachusetts—Central & West

You can still change names; just not PFS numbers.

Guide to Organized Play wrote:

At the start of a Pathfinder’s career, you are allowed to

adjust your character before settling in for the long haul.
Before you level up a character for the first time, you
may change any aspect of it except its Pathfinder Society
Number.
Changes may only be made between adventures
and before playing as a character above 1st level. Any
exceptions will be noted in the Pathfinder Society FAQ.
You are able to keep all treasure, Prestige Points, special
boons, and XP that you have earned and apply them to the
character once you retrain as long as the character meets
the criteria above.

5/5 5/55/5 *** Venture-Captain, Germany—Hamburg

Quote:
am I allowed to make the changes to diety and domains or do I just need to rebuild and start from scratch?

You're not required to start from scratch. "Rebuilding at level 1" doesn't mean you have to end up with something completely different. You may even change as little as a single skill rank.

4/5

yep... but the *new* rule is you have to convert to the Cheliax faction...

Don't Peek:
What? I failed my Bluff check?! okay - some short guy named Kreuvus paid me to say that... you can be Silver Crusade if you want to.... lol... j/k you can be ANY faction you want to... there's some cool write ups under the faction chat subforum if you scroll down a bit when you're on the message board main page. They talk about how your faction is doing and their successes and new goals. Check it out.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / I fear I may have screwed up my build All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society