Does evading a card still counts as 'encountering' it ?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Looking at the Warrens location (General Store, Garrison and Shrine of Lamashtu can apply too), I was wondering if the extra monster still 'triggers' if you evade the initial monster. I just want to hear people's opinion on this even I'm almost certain the answer to this is yes. The General Store would be pretty silly if Merisiel could just keep evading all the encounters until she has seen all the cards and/or gotten the one she wants.

Silver Crusade

When you evade a card, you don't encounter it. So anything that triggers upon encountering, such as damage before a fight in the case of some monsters, or the ability to explore again after encountering a particular card type at a location, would not be triggered.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Does evading a card still counts as 'encountering' it ? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion