Rules Clarification on Summoners using Wands of Summon Monster


Rules Questions


Is it correct that a Summoner using a Wand of Summon Monster casts a spell from the wand as a full round action, and not a standard action like the Summoner's SLA?

Thanks,

Will

The Exchange

Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

correct, only his SLA is a standard action. when casting from a wand, or when casting summon monster 1 if he chooses it for one of his spells known, its the normal 1 round casting time.


Seraphimpunk wrote:
correct, only his SLA is a standard action. when casting from a wand, or when casting summon monster 1 if he chooses it for one of his spells known, its the normal 1 round casting time.

Thanks,

Will

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Rules Clarification on Summoners using Wands of Summon Monster All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions