| jaredsimonsnz |
I'm new and finding this game really exciting and sometimes challenging interpreting the rules.
It is not uncommon to hand more cards then your hand size during your turn. I was wondering if there are cards you acquire that enable to search location again (BoG, various Allies) you are able to use these before you reset you hand.
Eg: Valaros had a HS=4, one his turn acquires BoG taking his hand to 5, uses BoG to explore again. Is this legal play?
Fromper
|
Indeed it is. You can explore as often as your cards enable you to.
... on your own turn.
But yes, if you pick up allies or blessings on your turn that let you explore again, and you have so many cards that you'll need to discard when resetting your hand, then you're usually best off exploring again before reaching the "reset your hand" stage.
| RDewsbery |
Absolutely. Then at the end of the scenario, when reconfiguring your deck you have the choice of keeping those new cards or putting them back in the box. BOTG in particular is now seen as a "take another go" cantrip, rather than anything useful - because it'll usually take you over your hand limit, so you discard it and explore again, but at the end of the scenario it's back in the box 99 times out of 100.