Trip as part of a Flurry


Rules Questions


Do I calculate the CMD using the Monk level (like flurry) or my normal, lower BAB?

This is assuming a normal Monk, not a Maneuver Master.


Well, it becomes a moot question at 3rd level when you start calculating all maneuvers at Monk level, but my ruling would be that even before 3rd level, any maneuver performed as part of a flurry would get the flurry BAB and not regular BAB.

It's not really a big deal though, because it's a only a difference of 1.


Yes. These attacks are flurry attacks, therefore you would use your monk level for BAB as normal.


Bardic Dave wrote:
Well, it becomes a moot question at 3rd level when you start calculating all maneuvers at Monk level,

D'oh totally missed that. Feeling stupid now. :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Trip as part of a Flurry All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions