Mythic Ability - Throw Spell


Rules Questions

Scarab Sages

Quote:

Throw Spell (Su): When casting a melee touch spell,

you can expend one use of mythic power to throw that
spell as a ranged touch attack. The range of this thrown
spell is 10 feet per tier. If the spell allows you to make
multiple melee touch attacks, you may make any number
of the attacks as melee touch attacks and throw the rest
as you see fit.

Does the ability allow you to throw all the charges in a single round or are you limited by normal iterative attacks?


Reach spell wasn't doing the same thing only way better?

on topic, I still see nothing that contraddict the standard rule 1 touch per attack, first one free with the cast.

Scarab Sages

The part that concerns me is:

Quote:
... throw the rest as you see fit.

I can see people abusing that phrase.

They might see fit to throw all their charges as a single action.


I would say you use you attacks as normal. The as you see fit part as I'm reading it is telling you that you can use the extra charges as either melee touch attacks or ranged touch attacks, you decide how many of each.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Mythic Ability - Throw Spell All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.