A question about throwing shields


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

From what I'm gathering about throwing shields, they can be unclasped and thrown as a free action.
So, does this potentially mean I could use an attack action, take a 5 foot step back, and throw my shield at an opponent as a free action?
I'm aware that I'd lose my AC bonus. I'm also aware that without Exotic Weapon proficiency that I'd take a -4 penalty.
Just wondering if anyone had some insight.


Yes.

Or you could enchant your shield with the Called weapon property and pick up the Opening Volley feat and:
Throw it
Swift action to recall the shield
5-ft step forward
Shield Bash (with a +4 bonus to attack)

At least I think you can do all that.

Sczarni

O.O

That's. Awesome.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A question about throwing shields All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions