summoner eidolons question


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

so the summoner right up says it can take any feat it qualifies for.

can they take the 'Additional Traits' feat which has no qualifications? I would think yes but thought i would ask.

Scarab Sages

By RAW, yes.

Grand Lodge

Yes. It still has to meet any prerequisite for each trait and the limit on traits of each type.

Liberty's Edge

ok so this is where prerequisite gets to be an odd term. Most traits dont officially list a pre requisite
so lets say Heirloom Weapon
Is that legal with an Eidolon?
I can , in theory, see an angel/devil based Eidolon having a weapon passed on, Is that good to go.

same conversation on Iron Liver

Liberty's Edge

Artanthos wrote:
By RAW, yes.

RAW??


RAW = Rules As Written

Also technically means 'letter of the rule' but not always spirit of the rule.

For example. additional traits doesn't have a 1st level prereq, but a lot of those traits make more sense as history based. Others could do it, since they're more like extra snippets of training or quirks. A spellcaster could technically use this to gain one or two magic traits that adjust metamagic or other features later on versus early

whether or not that was intended though...

Liberty's Edge

ok cool, that will effect my jump to second level redo.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / summoner eidolons question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.