Grappling non humanoids.


Rules Questions


Grappled condition: wrote:
grappled creatures can take no action that requires two hands to perform.

How does that affect non humanoids? In an example say a crocdile grapples a PC, then the PC manages to reverse that grapple, can the croc thentake a full round action to lay a beat down on the Pc with both tail and bite, possibly getting another free grap to regain control?

I have been reading a lot of threads here but they seem to always deal between two humanoids, and if they don't it is always about the non humanoids controlling the grapple.


The way I read it yes it can do a full attack and attack with both bite and tail slap. And get the free grapple check if the bite hits. Unless you can pin it, grappling a croc is a very bad idea. Note make sure to read the Grab ability in the Beastiary.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Grappling non humanoids. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions