Fire Breath Spell and Attacks of Opportunity


Rules Questions


Obviously casting the spell Fire Breath would provoke an attack of opportunity, but would a wizard incur the attacks of opportunity while using the breath weapon? I ask because I know the alchemist's Breath Weapon Bomb discovery does not provoke attacks of opportunity when used.

Thoughts?


It would not provoke unless it is also a ranged touch attack. That is the only time that use of a spell provides a 2nd potential AoO unless the spell specifically says otherwise.


That was my thinking, as well. Thanks for the help!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Fire Breath Spell and Attacks of Opportunity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions