Negative Strength and two handing weapons


Rules Questions

Lantern Lodge

Just a real fast question:

If a character has negative strength and uses a weapon, it gets a negative to the damage it deals.

Lets say -3 (5 str).

If said character where to use both hands, what would be the end result? Because multiplying -3 by 1.5 gets you -5 (-4.5 then round *down*), which I don't think fits with the intended system...

Should it be instead divided by 1.5? (-3 / 1.5 = -2).

Thanks guys!


You'd only multiply by 1.5 if it's a Strength bonus. If you got a strength penalty, it'll just be that. So -3 Str penalty and using a greatsword = 2d6-3.

Sczarni

Protoman has the right of it. The terms "bonus" and "modifier" often get mixed up.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Negative Strength and two handing weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions