| Gwaedh |
I'm looking for a little clarification on net use, specifically the snag net. My BAB is low enough at this point that I only have one attack a round.
As I read it, I believe on my first turn I can entangle an opponent. On my next turn (assuming the opponent is still in the net)I can choose to make a trip combat maneuver. I don't believe that I can, in the same turn, throw the net to entangle and then try to trip..correct?
Next question. With a masterwork snag net I understand that I can add +1 to my attack to try to entangle and to my CMB when trying to trip. But I'm wondering what the masterwork quality does to the escape artist or Strength check DC to get free from being entangled. I don't see anywhere in the rules where having a weapon of better quality modifies these DCs, but intuitively you would think there would be an adjustment? Along the same lines, you would expect that if the net had a +1 or more magical enhancement that these DCs might be modified as well. Has anyone seen errata or a discussion around this before?
Thanks All.