Gnomes and Shadow Evocation / Conjuration


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I'm making a gnome Veiled Illusionist and I'm wondering about a rules query here. If I cast shadow evocation or shadow conjuration and mimic a spell that allows a saving throw, does the DC increase from my Gnome Magic racial feature or my Spell Focus (Illusion) feat affect the DC?

Here's an example. I have 19 Intelligence and I cast shadow evocation, simulating the spell fireball. The text states "any saving throw allowed by the spell simulated is allowed as normal, but the DC is set to shadow evocation's level (5th)". So, the DC for the Will save to disbelieve is 21 (10+4 Int + 5 level + 1 Gnome Magic + 1 Spell Focus), but would the Reflex save allowed by fireball be 21 or 19 (as if it was an evocation spell)?


It definitely applies--21.

Liberty's Edge

mplindustries wrote:
It definitely applies--21.

Great, thanks! :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Gnomes and Shadow Evocation / Conjuration All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions