
Jeraa |

Someone said that the target gets a save vs this. In the animal companion section it does nto offer one.
Attack bite (1d4) or spit (ranged touch attack, target is sickened for 1d4 rounds, range 10 feet)
So do they get a save to be sickened or no.
I am looking for RAW answers.
By RAW, there is no save for the camel animal companions spit. Normal, non-companion camels spit does have a save, but animal companions are not normal animals. They follow their own rules.

wraithstrike |

Yes they get a save. You have to refer back to the original animal.
As an example the snake animal companion that has poison does not list a save, but the original animal does.
Many abilities require you to refer to the original animal. The AC version only list the ability. It won't go into detail.
edit:the poison does say it is con based though...
It(camel) does need errata, but my previous point stands.

wraithstrike |

Animal companions do have their own rules Jeraa, but when an ability is listed they use the base version of that ability unless otherwise stated.
There is no rule saying the camel spit or a snake's poison has no save for animal companions. If there is no specific rules exception you use the normal rules, and in this case they require a save.
Pounce for AC's does not say you get a full attack. Would you deny that also?