| Furious Kender |
They are treated as one-handed weapons.
Things like alchemist fire require a standard action, so they cannot be used multiple time during a full attack.
Things like the Stingchuck are an exception, and can be used with two-weapon fighting.
Where does it ever say that alchemical weapons take a standard action to throw and you cannot use full attacks with splash weapons if you have them already in hand?
I know oil takes 1 full round to put in a fuse and bottled lightning takes a standard to open. However, these are unusual.
Holy water breaks on impact. Acid flasks break on impact. Alchemist fire breaks on impact. I.e., you just need to draw them and throw them. All of these just reference the splash weapon rules, which reference the attack rules.
| Neal Litherland |
The issue I always ran into was that you can't Quick Draw alchemical items. If they're already in hand though, such as Tanglefoot Bags, I see no reason they couldn't be thrown as if one had Fast Bombs. Personally I'd say they're light weapons, same as daggers and most other thrown weapons, but it could be open to interpretation.
| Furious Kender |
The issue I always ran into was that you can't Quick Draw alchemical items.
Two Weapon fighting lets you draw two alchemical weapons as a move action or as part of a move. This was one of the reasons I was attracted to the feat, as from level 1 on you presumably could throw two alchemical weapons every other round with a alchemist bomb in between.