| carn |
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Scorpion whip:
"Benefit: It deals lethal damage, even to creatures with armor bonuses. If you are proficient with whips, you can use a scorpion whip as a whip.
Weapon Feature(s): performance (plus disarm, reach, and trip if you are proficient with whip.)"
So lets assume one has weapon focus whip, weapon spec whip and all whip mastery feats, proficiency in whip and in scorpion whip.
When whielding a whip char does BAB+str+1 to hit, 1d3+2+str to dam, has reach 15ft and threatens 10ft and has a weapon with the disarm and trip qualities.
When he picks up the scorpion whip he can "use" the "scorpion whip as a whip", which would mean identical stats. Or does it mean he can use all the goodies he has with whips, but gets 1d4 dam instead of 1d3 and performance weapon quality.
And what is the situation if he is proficient with whip but not with scorpion whip?
blackbloodtroll
|
Indeed.
Would it change how it is effected by Piranha Strike or Power Attack?
How would it be effected when wielded with two hands?
I am afraid I have more questions, than answers.
Then, there is the Large Scorpion Whip.