Blinded and Selective Channeling


Rules Questions


Simple enough question I think - can one use the selective channeling feat when blinded.


FAQ wrote:

Selective Channeling: Do I have to be able to see a creature in order to exclude them from the effect of my channeled energy?

Just like using a Target: creature spell, you must be able to see or touch a creature to affect it (or, in the case of this feat, select it to be unaffected). Pinpointing the square of an invisible creature isn't sufficient—you must be able to see or touch the creature.

Note that this works differently than an alchemist's precise bombs discovery, which allows the alchemist to exclude *squares* from his bomb's splash area (not targets).

—Sean K Reynolds, 07/14/11

Source

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Blinded and Selective Channeling All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions