Constructs, and / or intelligent items: Class levels?


Rules Questions


Most constructs are mindless, but intelligent items obviously aren't; the item creation rules say "Intelligent items can actually be considered creatures because they have Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores. Treat them as constructs."

Can they take class levels?

I don't see any real rules for this, but in general things which aren't mindless can advance in class levels.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Constructs, and / or intelligent items: Class levels? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions