Stunning Fist and monster's character level


Rules Questions


I'm statting up a troll fighter 5, and I'd like to give him the Stunning Fist feat.

But I'm wondering how I must calculate the DC for his Stunning Fist, as that DC is related to character level.

Assuming that the troll has Wisdom 13, is the troll fighter 5's Stunning Fist DC

a) 16 ; obtained with [10 + (1/2x11) +1]

or

b) 13 ; obtained with [10 + (1/2x5) +1]

Hypothese a) assumes that the troll's character level is 11 (6 racial HD + 5 levels of fighter) and hypothese b) assumes it's 5 (5 levels of fighter).

Which hypothese is true ?

EDIT: corrected the troll's wisdom (Wisdom 13 prerequisite for the Stunning Fist feat).


a) is true. Character level is equal to Total Hit Dice (HD).

FYI, in 3.5, there was also Effective Character Level which could include LA (Level Adjustment) for more powerful creatures, but that has nothing to do with your question.


Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Stunning Fist and monster's character level All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions