Plague Carrier and SR


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber

So I have a question on who gets an SR check for Plague Carrier.

Plague Carrier wrote:

Range touch

Target creature touched
Duration 1 hour/level
Saving Throw Fortitude negates (harmless); Spell Resistance yes
The target's natural attacks carry filth fever (DC 10 + 1/2 of the creature's Hit Dice + creature's Con modifier)

If I cast Plague Carrier on myself, and then attack a creature that has SR, does the creature get an SR check to not contract Filth Fever

OR

Is the SR check only for the target, i.e. the carrier of the plague, and any creature I attack with natural attacks does not get an SR check, just a fort save v disease.


SR applies to the target of the spell only unless the spell itself says otherwise. For plague carrier only normal disease rules apply.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Plague Carrier and SR All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions