Belker question


Rules Questions


The Belker can transform into smoke and be inhaled by a PC and then inflict damage to their insides, which is pretty cool. The rules for this say that the afflicted character can make a DC 17 Fort save on his turn to cough it out. However, the rules aren't clear on whether this requires an action on the part of the character, and if so what type of action (standard, move etc...). Does anyone have a suggestion on how to rule this? I'm tempted to make it require a move or standard action, since the character supposed to be coughing the thing out of them, which sounds like it would take some time and effort.


If the rules don't list an action required, RAW it probably is a free action or none at all.


I would treat it like most other "save on your turn" effect, its no action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Belker question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.