I assume that this sentence
Arcane Gun wrote:
A spellslinger can cast any ranged touch attack, cone, line, or ray spells through his arcane gun.
means that no ammunition is needed or expended when casting a spell through an Arcane Gun.
Further, I assume that said spell also conforms to the Feats, range, threat range, and critical multiplier applied to the firearm.
My player asked me about this last night as we're starting our RoW game this weekend, and I preemptively ruled as above. Am I correct in my assumption, or am I way out in left field?
The player had no problem with my ruling, but I'm curious if this is covered somewhere and I just missed it.