| Time's Memory |
My group of veteran players is about to begin our first PF campaign. We're at the character building phase. We've had a question already regarding wild ragers. If a wild rager using Uncontrolled Rage uses the Furious Finish feat, does he have to make the Will save versus confusion if the attack drops the opponent to 0 or fewer hp, or does the rage immediately end?
Here is the RAW text for uncontrolled rage and the feat:
Uncontrolled Rage (Ex): A wild rager's rage functions as normal, except that when she reduces a creature to 0 or fewer hit points, she must attempt a Will save (DC 10 + the barbarian's level + the barbarian's Charisma modifier) or become confused. For the remainder of her current turn, she attacks the nearest creature other than herself. On the following round, refer to the confusion spell to determine her actions. At the end of this round, and each round thereafter, she can attempt a new saving throw to end the confusion effect. The rounds during which she is confused do not count against the rounds she has spent raging that day, but she cannot end her rage voluntarily, nor can she use rage powers while confused.
Furious Finish
You channel all of your rage into one massive blow to crush your enemy.
Prerequisites: Rage class feature, Vital Strike, base attack bonus +6.
Benefit: While raging, when you use the Vital Strike feat, you can choose not to roll your damage dice and instead deal damage equal to the maximum roll possible on those damage dice. If you do, your rage immediately ends, and you are fatigued (even if you would not normally be).
Thanks for any clarification on this rule.