Witch SU Abilities and saving against them do you know the result?


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

When casting a regulat spell that is single target, BBEG Fails save the caster know that he has indeed failed against the spell

(per pathfinder core rule page 217: if a creature’s
saving throw succeeds against a targeted
spell, you sense that the spell has failed. You do not
sense when creatures succeed on saves against effect
and area spells.)

but do you know if your target has fails his save against Misfortune hex? (SU)?

tks in advance


RAW I don't think you will find much spelling out exactly what you are asking. Under the heading Special Abilities it does however state 'A number of classes and creatures gain the use of special abilities, many of which function like spells.'

So my answer is going to be yes, they do know the result when they use an ability that allows a save.

Liberty's Edge

Actually, the caster senses when the spell has failed, which means when the target succeeded at the save.

BTW, the target knows too ;-)


The black raven wrote:

Actually, the caster senses when the spell has failed, which means when the target succeeded at the save.

BTW, the target knows too ;-)

Effectively, as the situation is pass/fail, they know the result correct?

Liberty's Edge

Skylancer4 wrote:
Effectively, as the situation is pass/fail, they know the result correct?

Yes, the caster knows the result of the save for his targeted spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Witch SU Abilities and saving against them do you know the result? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.