Damage reduction and nonlethal damage from a forced march


Rules Questions


So my invulnerable rager wants to force march from magnimar to fort rannick. If I incur nonlethal damage does my double DR/_ take effect?

Shadow Lodge

prd wrote:
The numerical part of a creature's damage reduction (or DR) is the amount of damage the creature ignores from normal attacks.

DR only reduces damage from attacks. So falling, force marching and basically anything that doesn't roll to hit bypasses it.


+1

though RAI i think a case could be made for falling damage or area effect physical damage (ice storm come to mind, for example)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Damage reduction and nonlethal damage from a forced march All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.