composite longbow


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

Ok not sure if I'm reading the rule on composite longbow right or not but if I have +2str and was to get a str mod on it of +2 if my str went to a +1 I could still use it like normal (no negatives) but I would only get +1 to damage instead of +2 correct?


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber

Um, I'm looking at the description and it very clearly say, "If your Strength bonus is less than the strength rating of the composite bow, you can't effectively use it, so you take a -2 penalty on attacks with it. Core pg 147


GermanyDM is correct, you take a negative...when you have the money to get a +1 bow, as i a magic enhancement, save an extra 1000g and get "Adaptive" put on the bow, then you can use it at any strength

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / composite longbow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions