Witch Twin Soul


Rules Questions


So, after my body dies and I gank a new one is the previous occupant dead?


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

that is the major question about receptacle-less magic jar (aka twin soul).
i would say that ruling conservatively (i.e. per RAW), since it doesn't say where the other soul goes while you are controlling the body, and there is no receptacle which would let us apply the normal magic jar rules for that, that in fact the target soul doesn't go anywhere... it sticks around (but just can't do anything), so if you leave to another body and the first body is still living, the soul would 'return' (re-take over it's body). in other words, like how it works when the witch and familiar are sharing each others body, except the 'host' doesn't have the ability to re-take control as a move action.

still needs a FAQ/Errata though.

EDIT: i just realized that when using twin soul with your familiar, that both parties can take their actions every round, using the same body, although the host needs to spend a move action to reclaim control (releasing control is apparently a non-action). i just hope people don't use that to get double movement.... everything else, i'm ok with (somewhat), but no double movement people...

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Witch Twin Soul All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions