Stacking the same boon.


Pathfinder Society


Hey all.

Real basic question.

If a boon gives you a choice of effects can you use it more then once (provided you have enough)

For example the boon "Sinscared" gives you a +1 bonus on saves Vs one school of magic.

Could I use 2 of them to gain a +1 vs Enchantment AND Illusion?

Thanks for the help.


A boon is a chronicle. The same character can't have the same chronicle applied more than once.

So... no?


Thats what I assume?

But I wanted to make sure.

I have a Dwarven Inquisitor that distrusts all mages and that boon x4 or 5 would be perfect :)

Liberty's Edge 4/5 *

The rule is that two chronicles with the same name (even if from different sources) cannot be applied to the same character, even if you have earned multiples of them.

Shadow Lodge 5/5

Confirmed. Just as you cannot have two chronicles for the same scenario, you cannot have two chronicles for the same boon.


Fair nuff, thanks guys.

Grand Lodge 4/5 Pathfinder Society Campaign Coordinator

This is also covered in the FAQ.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Stacking the same boon. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society